Renewal Date: 12/31 of odd years
Reporting Period: 1/1 to 12/31 biennially
Required Hours: 80 hours, with a minimum of 20 per year.
Ethics Required: Yes, at least 4 hours of the 80 required hours of continuing education must be obtained in ethics and the board’s statutes and regulations under AS 08.04 and 12 AAC 04.
Subject Breakdown: None
Credit Limits: Credit is given only for full hours and not for a fraction of an hour. The maximum credit for instructors is 30 hours every 2 years. No repetitions unless substantial changes in the materials. No more than 16 hours may be obtained in the “other” category each two-year license period.
Alaska State Board of Public Accountancy
Dept. of Community and Economic Development
Division of Occupational Licensing, Box 110806
Juneau, Alaska 99811, USA
Web address: https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/cbpl/professionallicensing/boardofpublicaccountancy.aspx